The Manchester Gorton constituency consists of six full wards – Whalley Range, Fallowfield, Rusholme, Levenshulme, Longsight and Gorton and Abbey Hey.

As well as parts of Moss Side (Manchester Central Constituency), Chorlton, Chorlton Park and Burnage (Manchester Withington Constituency).

If your problem relates to a local issue such as housing, schools, transport, council tax, bins, rubbish, or recycling, it may be more appropriate for you to contact your local councillors before reaching out to your MP.

Whalley Range

Aftab Razaq – cllr.a.razaq@manchester.gov.uk / 07799 560 244

Angeliki Stogia – cllr.a.stogia@manchester.gov.uk / 07901 528 750

Mary Watson – cllr.m.watson@manchester.gov.uk / 0161 860 5523

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the ward’s three Councillors on a rota basis

1st Sunday of every month 12:00 NOON to 1:00 PM (excluding Bank Holiday Weekends & Christmas )

Chorlton Lodge
Alexander Park (entrance on Claremont Road)
MANCHESTER
M16 7JL

2nd and 4th Monday of every month from 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM (excluding Bank Holidays)

The Range Medical Centre
121 Withington Road
Whalley Range
MANCHESTER
M16 8EE

3rd Monday of every month from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM (excluding Bank Holidays)

Manley Park Play Centre
York Avenue
Whalley Range
MANCHESTER
M16 OAS

Burnage

Azra Ali – cllr.azra.ali@manchester.gov.uk / 07852 511 785

Bev Craig – cllr.b.craig@manchester.gov.uk / 07507 846 804

Ben Clay – cllr.ben.clay@manchester.gov.uk / 07966 296 332

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the ward’s three Councillors on a rota basis

Every Monday 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM (excluding Bank Holidays and Christmas Week) 
Burnage Library
Burnage Lane
MANCHESTER
M19 1EW

 

Chorlton

John Hacking – cllr.j.hacking@manchester.gov.uk / 07852 195 883

Eve Holt – cllr.eve.holt@manchester.gov.uk / 07966 295 875 / 07812 157761

Matt Strong – cllr.m.strong@manchester.gov.uk / 07788 978 677

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the three ward Councillors on a rota basis

Every Saturday 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM (excluding August and Bank Holidays)
Chorlton Library
Manchester Road
Chorlton
M21 9PN

Chorlton Park

Joanna Midgley – cllr.j.midgley@manchester.gov.uk / 07795 635 059

Dave Rawson – cllr.d.rawson@manchester.gov.uk / 07904 947 851

Mandie Shilton Godwin – cllr.m.shiltongodwin@manchester.gov.uk / 07834 869 204

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the three ward Councillors on a rota basis

1st Saturday of every month from 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM (excluding Bank Holiday weekends) 
St Ninian’s Church
515 Wilbraham Road
Chorlton
MANCHESTER
M21 0UF

2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th Saturday of every month from 09:30 AM to 10:30 AM (excluding Bank Holiday weekends) 
Barlow Moor Community Centre
23 Mersey Bank Avenue
Chorlton
MANCHESTER
M21 7NT

Fallowfield

Zahra Alijah – cllr.z.alijah@manchester.gov.uk / 07970 384 723

Jade Doswell – cllr.jade.doswell@manchester.gov.uk / 07971 384 773

Ali Ilyas – cllr.ali.ilyas@manchester.gov.uk / 07966 875 481

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the ward’s three Councillors on a rota basis

Every Monday 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM (excluding August)              

Fallowfield Library (aka The Place at Platt Lane)
Platt Lane
Fallowfield
MANCHESTER
M14 7FB

Gorton and Abbey Hey

John Hughes – cllr.j.hughes@manchester.gov.uk / 0161 231 4473

Afia Kamal – cllr.a.kamal@manchester.gov.uk / 07908 690 081

Julie Reid – cllr.j.reid@manchester.gov.uk / 07535 842 355

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

All advice sessions attended by the Ward’s three Councillors on a rota basis

Every Saturday of every month 11:00 AM to 12:00 NOON (except Christmas and Easter)
Gorton Library
Garratt Way
MANCHESTER
M18 8HE

Levenshulme

Dzidra Noor – cllr.d.noor@manchester.gov.uk / 07852 343 781

Basat Sheikh – cllr.b.sheikh@manchester.gov.uk / 07900 170 000

Bernard Stone – cllr.b.stone@manchester.gov.uk / 07908 222 250

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the Ward’s three Councillors on a rota basis

Every Monday 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM (excluding August and Bank Holidays)
Tesco Store
990 Stockport Road
Levenshulme
MANCHESTER
M19 3WN

Longsight

Abid Latif Chohan – cllr.a.chohan@manchester.gov.uk / 07733 333 815

Luthfur Rahman – cllr.l.rahman@manchester.gov.uk / 07810 513308

Suzanne Richards – cllr.s.richards@manchester.gov.uk / 07535 841 434

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries attended by Councillor Abid

2nd & 4th Monday of the month 5:00pm to 6:00pm (excluding August and Bank Holidays)
Longsight Library
519 Stockport Road
MANCHESTER
M12 4NE

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries attended by Councillor Rahman

Commencing 8th September 2018

2nd & 4th Saturday 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (excluding August and Bank Holidays)
Pakistani Community Centre
612A Stockport Road
Longsight
MANCHESTER
M13 0RQ

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries attended by Councillor Richards

3rd Monday of the month at 5:00 PM
Longsight Library
519 Stockport Road
MANCHESTER
M12 4NE

Rusholme

Rabnawaz Akbar – cllr.r.akbar@manchester.gov.uk / 07909 523 660

Ahmed Ali – cllr.a.ali@manchester.gov.uk / 07943 264 572

Jill Lovecy – cllr.j.lovecy@manchester.gov.uk / 07779 968 519

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the Ward’s three Councillors on a rota basis

Every Saturday 11:00 AM to 12 NOON
The Tenants Association House
38 Meldon Road
Longsight
MANCHESTER
M13 0TR

Last Friday of each month 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM (except Bank Holidays)

Platt and Worsley Court
Wilmslow Road
Rusholme
M14 5LT

Moss Side

Sameem Ali – cllr.s.ali@manchester.gov.uk / 07960 514 188

Emily Rowles – cllr.e.rowles@manchester.gov.uk / 07852 306 957

Mahadi Hussein Sharif Mahamed – cllr.m.sharif-mahamed@manchester.gov.uk / 07970 734 627

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the ward’s three Councillors on a rota basis

Every Tuesday 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM (excluding August and Bank Holidays) 
Greenheys Adult Education Centre
Great Western Street
Moss Side
MANCHESTER
M14 4HZ

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search