Manchester Gorton

Manchester Gorton constituency is made up of 6 wards; Gorton & Abbey Hey, Longsight, Levenshulme, Rusholme, Fallowfield and Whalley Range. 

Due to recent changes in local government boundaries, the Manchester Gorton constituency also overlaps with Moss Side, Chorlton, Chorlton Park and Burnage wards. 

Screenshot_(237).png

Ward Councillors

Gorton & Abbey Hey

  • John Hughes - cllr.j.hughes@manchester.gov.uk / 07960 985 476 / 07500 977 988

  • Afia Kamal - cllr.a.kamal@manchester.gov.uk / 07908 690 081

  • Julie Reid - cllr.j.reid@manchester.gov.uk / 07535 842 355

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

All advice sessions attended by Councillors Reid, Hughes and Kamal on a rotational basis

3rd Thursday of every month (Except during School Holidays) 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Crowcroft Park Primary School, Northmoor Road, M12 5SY

2nd Monday of every month 6:15pm to 6:45pm
Sacred Heart Church Hall, Levenshulme Road, M18 7WJ

2nd Saturday of every month 11:00am to 12:00pm 
Arcadia Leisure Centre, Yew Tree Avenue, M19 3PH

Longsight 

  • Abid Latif Chohan - cllr.a.chohan@manchester.gov.uk / 07733 333 815

  • Luthfur Rahman - cllr.l.rahman@manchester.gov.uk / 07810 513308

  • Suzanne Richards - cllr.s.richards@manchester.gov.uk / 07535 841 434

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month from 5.00pm to 6.00pm
Longsight Library, 519 Stockport Road, M12 4NE

Levenshulme

  • Bernard Stone - cllr.b.stone@manchester.gov.uk / 07908 222 250

  • Dzidra Noor - cllr.d.noor@manchester.gov.uk / 07852 343 781

  • Basat Sheikh - cllr.b.sheikh@manchester.gov.uk / 07900 170 000

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by Councillors Noor, Stone and Sheikh on a rota basis

Every Monday 6:00pm to 7:00pm (exc August and BH)
Tesco Store, 990 Stockport Road, M19 3WN

Rusholme

  • Rabnawaz Akbar - cllr.r.akbar@manchester.gov.uk / 07909 523 660

  • Ahmed Ali - cllr.a.ali@manchester.gov.uk / 07943 264 572

  • Jill Lovecy - cllr.j.lovecy@manchester.gov.uk / 07779 968 519

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries.

Attended by the Ward's three Councillors on a rotational basis

Every Saturday 11.00am to 12 noon
The Tenants Association House, 38 Meldon Road, M13 0TR

Last Friday of each month 6.30pm to 7.30pm (except Public Holidays)

Platt and Worsley Court, Wilmslow Road, M14 5LT

Fallowfield

  • Zahra Alijah - cllr.z.alijah@manchester.gov.uk / 07970 384 723

  • Grace Fletcher-Hackwood - cllr.g.fletcher-hackwood@manchester.gov.uk / 0161 234 3235

  • Ali Ilyas - cllr.ali.ilyas@manchester.gov.uk / 07966 875 481

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by the ward's three Councillors on a rota basis

Every Monday 5.30pm - 6.30pm (excluding the month of August)

Fallowfield Library (aka The Place at Platt Lane), Platt Lane, M14 7FB

Whalley Range

  • Aftab Razaq - cllr.a.razaq@manchester.gov.uk / 07799 560 244

  • Angeliki Stogia - cllr.a.stogia@manchester.gov.uk / 07901 528 750

  • Mary Watson - cllr.m.watson@manchester.gov.uk / 0161 860 5523

Drop in Advice Sessions and Surgeries

Attended by Councillors Watson, Razaq and Stogia on a rota basis

Every Monday from 6:30pm to 7:30pm (Excluding Bank Holidays)

Manley Park Play Centre, York Avenue, M16 0AS

Join newsletter